Do You Smell – What?

🙂  🙂  🙂  🙂  🙂  🙂  🙂  🙂  🙂

I recently agreed to become a participant in the National Writing Contest (Nanowrimo) – to do this I have to write a story using a minimum of 50,000 words!

Needless, to say it takes a lot of effort and needless to say – it affects your life profoundly, in ways you might not expect..

Did you know, that writing destroys your sense of smell?  Really – me either!  I can attest to the fact that it does – I was diligently working on some more thoughts and words – entering them on to the website, so a ‘word count’ could be done when I thought I’d better check on how supper was coming along.

I could NOT believe my eyes!  The potatoes had – not only – boiled dry but had begun to burn at the bottom of the pan:  the meat that I put into sauce to braise had boiled dry and was beginning to do the same thing as the potatoes – fortunately not as badly……….and my nose had not picked up on any of this scorching (more burning) taking place in my kitchen, which is literally just through the door from my office! 

Therefore, I contest – that writing destroys your sense of smell – how else could all that activity be taking place on my stove without me having any ‘sense’ of it happening!

I rest my case!     🙂

http://pepeprays.wordpress.com

https://pattersmatters.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

